Damir Krivenko
Damir Krivenko's palitism
Evgeny Rozhansky

Evgeny Rozhansky

correspondent of the newspaper "Volnaya Kuban"
19-04-2013

Damir Krivenko's palitism


“We sometimes confuse the concept of“ master ”with the concept of“ artist ”in the meaning of“ confessor ”. And in each work of Damir Krivenko lies the second, deep layer of spirituality. I will bring my students to this exhibition in order to show how one should work, what a high culture of painting should be, ”- with these words the mentor of novice Novorossian artists Vladimir Serdyuk preceded the opening of Damir Krivenko's personal exhibition in the Prima-Yug gallery.

Bon Appetit!

It's hard not to see the main work of the exposition. The installation in a gilded frame invites you to taste the prepared dish in the form of a palette with rainbow colors of paints, and on the sides of the untouched canvas, which serves as a background, lie a fork and a knife.

- Man consists of body and soul. We work all our lives for our body, but it is much more important to nourish the soul - the only thing that we will take with us from this world. And spiritual food is poetry, music, theater, painting. The work I have conceived as a flag of paletism is called Bon Appetit! - an offer to saturate your soul with spiritual food, - Damir Krivenko begins the excursion. Paletrism (from the word "palette") is a new direction of associative painting, where the themes of feelings and morality are important.

- Why did I become interested in paleitrism? When I paint, for example, landscapes, the palette is born by itself, I don't work on it. Every six months I clean it off and see the wealth that has appeared in it. In general, creativity is the union of man and God. The smaller the person, the better, - the artist explains.

When Damir returned home after serving in the army in 1990, his father presented him with a sketchbook. After 17 years, the palette from this sketchbook itself became a painting, after the artist cleaned it and saw the Universe with complex color overflows. In the center of the universe, the artist placed an inconspicuous pearl that personifies the Gospel for him, and also added an image of a hand as a symbol of the Divine hand. And he called the work "Creation". And next to it is the installation "Vivat, palette!", Which explains the essence of Krivenko's work. On a pedestal in the form of a marble column, there is a palette with the inscription on the back: “If you look at the palette, you will see the work of the artist. If you look at the palette, you can probably see his world. "

Gamma of feelings

Humiliation is a poisonous green with a black admixture. But Damir's love is with a redhead, because he is a redhead himself and his children too. In the Palette of Human Senses, the artist combined 70 fragments cut from his working palettes, finding a human feeling or inference in each color scheme.

- This is one of the main works in the direction of paletrism, - explains Damir.

- According to scientists, people of ancient civilizations experienced up to 360 shades of feelings. The task of this work is to show how rich and colorful our inner world is. The highest feeling in all religions is love. But the artist rightly divides love into public and intimate. You can love your wife, children, fishing, football, even a bathhouse. But there is, or must be, a very individual, very personal feeling of awe. This is love for God, or for the Creator, or for Nature - to whom it is more convenient. Only having this feeling, Damir believes, we can live harmoniously on earth and harmoniously move to another world. Therefore, reverence is the door to the future, and this fragment is taken with an oval cut of the palette, behind which there is a tiny mirror to see yourself in it. In the same way, but in a different color scheme, the opposite feeling is presented - pride, which is not for nothing called the mother of sin. This is also a door, but into the abyss. There is another similar work - "Twelve Months". It was created for 12 years, one fragment per year. Once, clearing the palette of old paint, the artist saw in it a real autumn landscape. So I began to collect palettes, choosing the scales by month.

Keep innocence

Damir said that from an early age the proverb helps him to go through life: "If you are bored with yourself, then you are in bad company."

Therefore, magnificent canvases with the signature "Damir" are born. Such as the "Heavenly Flotilla". To describe in words such a painting is a thankless task, you have to see with your own eyes the brigantines and caravels hovering over the sea in order to experience delight. Or "Pearl Snow", where in the gray of bad weather the artist caught the charm of being in the form of convex, burning snow flakes and made every viewer admire the beauty, from which it is simply difficult to break away. "The artist's work is sometimes likened to missionary activity: unexpectedly, his work can become an example of a small pictorial sermon," the author wrote in the annotation to the painting "Innocence". It is a symbolic still life depicting a glass goblet surrounded by steel hammers. "External decency is unable to hide the eternal dissonance of fragile purity and brute force (at the level of family, collective, society)."

“The world around us is aggressive and directed against our innocence,” the artist adds. “How can we keep our innocence if hammers can easily break a glass?” You don't have to wait until old age to evaluate your life, how innocent it was. Every day is a small life. Every day we wake up with this innocence, but until evening it may or may not survive.

Eternal values

At the exhibition Damir Krivenko presented the most precious thing he has - the Bible, which he had been reading for 15 years, and now he has made an installation with it in a frame.

When this world was established, its invariable values ​​were established - family, children, work. But from time to time from nowhere come values ​​in form that seem to be the same, but in essence, completely foreign bodies. As, for example, modern computer technologies, because of which the younger generation even writes and sends letters to loved ones through a computer. But it is known that if a person cannot feel tactilely, touch with his fingers, the mind loses up to 70 percent of the information. So the computer takes our children away from us. But any values ​​are given for our good. If we know this, then we will use the computer board for good, and if not, then for pornography, banking scams, viruses. Good luck!

He is slightly over forty - the most creative age, when a lot has already been passed and comprehended, the richest observations have been accumulated, and, hopefully, there is still a long way ahead. Add genes to this: Damir's parents graduated from the Repin Academy of Arts.

At the art school, he met his future wife Tatyana, the daughter of the famous painter Gennady Zaviziony. By the way, their eldest son and daughter are studying painting and design with their grandfather, so they will continue the family dynasty. In 1992, Damir became the director of the exhibition hall under the Office of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, where, together with his father, he created a gift fund. The Pope in the Vatican, ex-US President Bill Clinton, the President of Japan and heads of many countries of the world have canvases by Peter and Damir Krivenko. The family decides to settle in their native St. Petersburg, but Damir's children often get sick, they need a southern climate. So in 2001 the whole big family of artists settled, it seems, now forever, in sunny Anapa. In Novorossiysk, Damir Petrovich is exhibited for the first time, so he presented different directions of his work, with the exception of classical painting.

“A whole series of works will be ready in the fall, and before taking it to New York, I will try to make an exhibition in Novorossiysk,” promised Damir Krivenko.

Source: [08:47], novorab.ru

© 2021, Дамир Кривенко - Веб-галерея российского художника из Анапы.
Сайт разработан StaminaWeb

Damir Krivenko
Евгений Рожанский

Евгений Рожанский

корреспондент газеты «Вольная Кубань»
19-04-2013

Палитризм Дамира Кривенко


«Мы иногда путаем понятие „мастер“ с понятием „художник“ в значении „духовник“. А в каждой работе Дамира Кривенко лежит второй, глубокий слой духовности. Приведу на эту выставку своих учеников, чтобы показать, как надо трудиться, какой должна быть высокая культура живописи», — такими словами наставник начинающих новороссийских художников Владимир Сердюк предварил открытие персональной выставки Дамира Кривенко в галерее «Prima-Юг».

Приятного аппетита!

Трудно не увидеть главную работу экспозиции. Инсталляция в золоченой раме будто приглашает отведать приготовленное блюдо в виде палитры с радужным разноцветьем красок, а по бокам на нетронутом холсте, который служит фоном, лежат вилка и нож.

— Человек состоит из тела и души. Мы всю жизнь работаем на свое тело, но гораздо важнее питать душу — единственное, что мы заберем с собой из этого мира. А духовная пища — это поэзия, музыка, театр, живопись. Работа, которую я задумал как флаг палитризма, называется «Приятного аппетита!» — предложение насытить свою душу духовной пищей, — начинает экскурс Дамир Кривенко. Палитризм (от слова «палитра») — это новое направление ассоциативной живописи, где важны темы чувств и нравственности.

— Почему я заинтересовался палитризмом? Когда пишу, например, пейзажи, палитра сама по себе рождается, я над ней не работаю. Раз в полгода счищаю ее и вижу появившееся в ней богатство. Вообще творчество — это союз человека и Бога. Чем меньше человека, тем лучше, — поясняет художник.

Когда в 1990 году Дамир вернулся домой после службы в армии, отец подарил ему этюдник. Через 17 лет палитра из этого этюдника сама стала картиной, после того как художник очистил ее и увидел Вселенную со сложными цветовыми переливами. В центре мироздания художник разместил неприметную жемчужину, олицетворяющую для него Евангелие, а еще добавил изображение руки — как символ Божественной длани. И назвал работу «Сотворение». А рядом стоит инсталляция «Виват, палитра!», объясняющая суть творчества Кривенко. На постаменте в виде мраморной колонны водружена палитра с надписью на обороте: «Если смотреть на палитру — увидишь труд художника. Если смотреть в палитру, возможно, увидишь его мир».

Гамма чувств

Унижение — ядовито-зеленого цвета с черной примесью. А вот любовь у Дамира — с рыжинкой, потому что он сам рыжий и дети его тоже. В «Палитре человеческих чувств» художник объединил 70 вырезанных из своих рабочих палитр фрагментов, найдя в каждой цветовой гамме человеческое чувство или умозаключение.

— Это одна из основных работ в направлении палитризма, — поясняет Дамир.

— Как утверждают ученые, люди древних цивилизаций испытывали до 360 оттенков чувств. Задача этой работы — показать, насколько богат и разноцветен наш внутренний мир. Наивысшим чувством во всех религиях считается любовь. Но художник справедливо разделяет любовь на общественную и интимную. Любить можно жену, детей, рыбалку, футбол, даже баню. Но есть, или должно быть, очень индивидуальное, очень личное чувство благоговения. Это любовь к Богу, или к Творцу, или к Природе — кому как удобнее. Лишь имея это чувство, считает Дамир, мы можем гармонично жить на земле и гармонично перейти в иной мир. Поэтому благоговение — дверь в будущее, и этот фрагмент взят с овальным срезом палитры, за которым есть крохотное зеркало, чтобы увидеть в нем себя. Точно так же, но в другой цветовой гамме, представлено противоположное чувство — гордыня, которую не зря называют матерью греха. Это тоже дверь, но в бездну. Есть еще одна подобная работа — «Двенадцать месяцев». Создавалась она 12 лет, по фрагменту в год. Однажды, очищая палитру от старой краски, художник увидел в ней реальный осенний пейзаж. Так и стал коллекционировать палитры, подбирая гаммы по месяцам.

Сохранить невинность

Дамир рассказал, что ему с ранних лет помогает идти по жизни пословица: «Если тебе скучно наедине с собой, значит, ты в плохой компании».

Поэтому и появляются на свет великолепные полотна с подписью «Дамиръ». Такие как «Небесная флотилия». Описывать словами подобную живопись — дело неблагодарное, надо увидеть своими глазами парящие над морскими просторами бригантины и каравеллы, чтобы испытать восторг. Или «Жемчужный снег», где в серости непогоды художник уловил прелесть бытия в виде выпуклых, горящих снежных хлопьев и заставил каждого зрителя любоваться красотой, от которой просто трудно оторваться. «Творчество художника уподобляется порой миссионерской деятельности: неожиданно его работа может стать примером небольшой изобразительной проповеди», — написал автор в аннотации к картине «Невинность». Это символический натюрморт, на котором изображен стеклянный бокал в окружении стальных молотков. «Внешняя благопристойность не в силах скрыть вечный диссонанс хрупкой чистоты и грубой силы (на уровне семьи, коллектива, общества)».

— Мир вокруг нас агрессивен и направлен против нашей невинности, — добавляет художник. — А как мы можем сохранить невинность, если молотки легко могут разбить бокал? Не надо ждать до старости, чтобы оценить свою жизнь, насколько она была невинной. Каждый день — это маленькая жизнь. Каждый день мы просыпаемся с этой невинностью, но до вечера она может уцелеть, а может и нет.

Вечные ценности

На выставке Дамир Кривенко представил и самое дорогое, что у него есть — Библию, которую читал 15 лет, а теперь сделал с ней инсталляцию в раме.

Когда был устроен этот мир, были установлены и его неизменные ценности — семья, дети, работа. Но время от времени ниоткуда приходят ценности по форме вроде бы такие же, но в сущности совершенно инородные тела. Как, например, современные компьютерные технологии, из-за которых молодое поколение даже письма любимым пишет и посылает через компьютер. Но известно, что если человек не может ощутить тактильно, пощупать пальцами — разум теряет до 70 процентов информации. Так и компьютер забирает у нас наших детей. Но любые ценности даны нам во благо. Если мы знаем это, то и компьютерную плату будем использовать во благо, а если нет — то для порнографии, банковских афер, вирусов. В добрый путь!

Ему слегка за сорок — возраст самый творческий, когда уже многое пройдено и осмыслено, накоплены богатейшие наблюдения, а впереди, можно надеяться, еще такой же долгий путь. Добавьте к этому гены: родители Дамира окончили Академию художеств имени И. Репина.

В художественном училище, он познакомился с будущей супругой Татьяной, дочерью знаменитого живописца Геннадия Завизионного. Кстати, их старшие сын и дочь обучаются у деда живописи и дизайну, так что продолжат семейную династию. В 1992 году Дамир становится директором выставочного зала при Аппарате Президента Республики Казахстан, где вместе с отцом создает подарочный фонд. Полотна Петра и Дамира Кривенко есть у Папы Римского в Ватикане, экс-президента США Билла Клинтона, у президента Японии и глав многих стран мира. Семья решает осесть в родном Санкт-Петербурге, но дети Дамира часто болеют, им требуется южный климат. Так в 2001 году вся большая семья художников оседает, кажется, теперь уже навсегда, в солнечной Анапе. В Новороссийске Дамир Петрович выставляется впервые, поэтому представил разные направления своего творчества, за исключением разве что классической живописи.

— Осенью будет готова целая серия работ, и перед тем как везти ее в Нью-Йорк, я постараюсь сделать выставку в Новороссийске, — пообещал Дамир Кривенко.

Источник:  [08:47], novorab.ru

© 2021, Дамир Кривенко - Веб-галерея российского художника из Анапы.
Сайт разработан StaminaWeb